2004-12-16 - 12:41 p.m.



"She was a perpetually offended being who fancied she was not wanted. This fear of not being wanted weighed down on her like a perpetual icy condemnation."-Anais Nin, Winter of Artifice.



throughout our relationship i never really felt like she understood me, and in the last year it was what i desperately wanted. i wanted to hear her say that she understood why i was upset, why i was having trouble being who she wanted me to be, why i wasn't perfect...just to be able to say that she could see things from my point of view.

is this a good idea. am i clear. why is maria so worried. maybe i am not clear. diving in anyway. i think i'll be fine. i always am in the end.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries