2004-12-29 - 2:43 p.m.



christmas came and went.
being in florida is hard.
my mom's new boyfriend irritates me to no end.
he's like an overbearing puppy dog who won't leave her side.
the only times my mom and i got to spend alone were when we went shopping, because he doesn't like shopping, and when he cooked christmas dinner.
why is family shit so difficult?
family is really a bizzare concept to me.
maybe it makes sense to other people...
i guess in theory family is supposed to be a group of people who will always be there for you.
or maybe that's just what hallmark wants me to think.
my own experience doesn't quite match the greeting cards.
and i can't even tell if i mind or not.
there is no other way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries