2005-02-15 - 2:44 p.m.



the dance for money.

almost all of us sell ourselves
in some way or another.
and it's not always for money.

love
appreciation
acceptance
applause

sometimes just for a smile.

who do you dance for?
what do you get out of the deal?

in so many ways i have tried
to not play these games
to not 'sell out'
to stay true to my own sensibilities.

even so, i'm not sure this accomplishes anything.

when school ends i'll be faced with more decisions to make
more dances to do
more games to play
more stupid crap
just to survive.

and i don't play well with others.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries