2005-03-04 - 3:08 p.m.

finished the handmaid's tale last night
it was good. kind of scary. easy to read.
i recommend it to anyone, but especially to women.

today was a trip to the High Museum's off-site storage facility.
it was incredible.
their modern art collection hasn't been on view in about ten years
which is longer than i've been in Atlanta.
they had these huge screen that pulled out
and had works hung on both sides of them.
I saw works by:
Chuck Close
Frank Stella
Mark Rothko
Claes Oldenburg
Jeff Wall
Basquiat
Sean Scully
Gerhard Richter
and so many more.

that was something that will probably never happen again in my life.
i greatly appreciate it.
thanks tom and marty.
and tom's wife francis.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries