2005-03-13 - 2:28 a.m.

saturday night in the print lab
in the mix tonight:
set one
Ursula 1000 - the now sounds of ursula 1000
Kruder & Dorfmeister - the k&d sessions
Gastr Del Sol - camofleur
Tricky - nearly god
the Orb - orbus terrarum

set two
the Roots - things fall apart
Nick Cave - no more shall we part
various artists - Shots in the Dark(the music of henry mancini)
Pinback - various ep's
Snoop Doggy Dogg's Greatest Hits(no comment)

last week we had a visting artist, Oscar Gillespie
http://www.frogmans.net/Gillespie.htm
i didn't connect with his work
but he was really cool
and he taught me to print much better than i had been
which is frustrating me tonight cause my standards have risen.
also when he was here i was wearing my red house painters t-shirt
and he throws out kozelek's name.
he's probably the second person in 11 years to know what my shirt is about
most people say, "Red House Painters? is that the name of your business?"

i'm tired
i have no plans for tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries