2005-04-14 - 1:36 a.m.



ok...it's been forever
at least it seems like it

first off....last monday i saw Joseph Arthur live
at Smith's Olde Bar
he's incredible. period.
exclamation point.
if you don't know who he is you should find out.
when he plays live he plays by himself
setting up several loops to create a wall of sound
this time he also drew during his show,
first setting up two or three musical loops,
then singing as he drew on this huge panel.
he also was recording the show and sold it.
so the show ends and i walk up and they burn me a copy of the show on the spot.
that's just fantastic!

on to the next entry.....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries