2005-05-04 - 2:05 a.m.

i tried to teach noah how to work my camera
he really liked pushing the button and hearing the shutter click
he almost managed to pull the lever to advance the film
i don't think his strength and dexterity are quite there
he's not even two years old yet

i took him climbing up the rocks along the side of the waterfall
it's only about eight feet high
and i took him down the big curly slide
that he was afraid to go down by himself



i ran my hand along her cheek
around her ear
down her neck
i was almost visibly trembling

she said she felt conflicted
that she felt like i was safe and comfortable
but she doesn't feel ready to let her guard down

a few minutes later we kissed
and it was so perfect
in my favorite park
on the bench nearest the waterfall

when i think about her the rest of the world falls away



previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries